UTAH CONCEALED WEAPON PERMIT CLASSES
FLORIDA CONCEALED WEAPON PERMIT CLASSES
No shooting in this class.
Duration: 3-4 hours
Must be Paid in Full ($100) at the Time of Reservation
Utah Permit Will be Good for 5 Years
(Utah Will Charge $51 to Submit Your Application)
Cost: $50 (when added onto the Utah class only)
Must be Paid in Full ($50) at the Time of Reservation
**You May Not Take the Florida Class Without First Taking the Utah Class**
Needed Equipment: Own Firearm and 2 Magazines
(2 Speedloaders if Shooting a Revolver)
50 Rounds of Ammunition is Needed, and Not Included in the Class Price
(No Hollow Points Allowed)
Florida Permit Will be Good for 7 Years
(Florida Will Charge $117 to Submit Your Application)
Fingerprints and Passport Photos Will be Done on Site for UTAH Class
*Photos and Prints Included in Class Price*
Applications Will be Provided
Call for Details: (708) 447-4848
Must give 5 days notice to cancel or reschedule, otherwise $20.00 of your deposit will be consumed.
Next Class: Wednesday, September 17th
3:00pm to 9:00pm
The Shooting (Florida) portion of the Class will start upon Completion of the Utah portion.
Obtain the non-resident permit issued by the state of Utah. Our firearms instructor is certified to teach Utah CCW
STATE OF UTAH
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION
MINIMUM TRAINING CURRICULUM FOR CONCEALED FIREARM COURSES
The Bureau of Criminal Identification is responsible for ensuring that all concealed firearm permit applicants receive proper training according to Utah Code Annotated § 53-5-704. The Bureau will issue, certify, and regulate all concealed firearm permit holders and instructors. It is the responsibility of every concealed firearm permit holder to learn safe handgun practices and have a practical knowledge of the laws that govern firearms and the use of force. Permit holders also need to understand their personal abilities and limitations.
As a concealed firearm instructor you must make certain that all applicants who attend your course receive proper in-person training within the guidelines prescribed by law. The Bureau has collected the following information to assist you in preparing or adding to your course outline. This curriculum is the minimum training required by the Bureau and must be provide to all applicants for a concealed firearm permit as required in U.C.A. § 53-5-704(9). The Bureau supports instructors adding any additional firearms training and material, including a live fire exercise. If there are any questions, do not hesitate to contact the Bureau of Criminal Identification at 801-965-4445.
THE GOAL IS TO ELIMINATE INCIDENTS BY PROVIDING EXCELLENT TRAINING!
To properly teach the minimum training standard, in person instruction consisting of a minimum of 4 hours is recommended. This time frame should consist of course related material not to include extra services such as fingerprinting, photos, etc. If a certified instructor chooses to teach multi state permits, the Utah permit must be completed separately. This policy ensures the Utah concealed firearm permit course is taught in its entirety without intermixing different states interpretation of the laws and rules governed within. Please follow these statutory guidelines as you instruct!
REVISION DATE: April 2, 2012 ♦ 2
ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE GENERAL FAMILIARITY INSTRUCTION WITH THE TYPES OF FIREARMS TO BE CONCEALED. GENERAL FAMILIARITY INCLUDES TRAINING IN THE FOLLOWING: U.C.A. § 53-5-704 (8) (a) i and ii
1. THE SAFE LOADING, UNLOADING, STORAGE, AND CARRYING OF THE TYPES OF FIREARMS TO BE CONCEALED; AND
2. CURRENT LAWS DEFINING LAWFUL SELF-DEFENSE, USE OF FORCE BY PRIVATE CITIZENS, INCLUDING USE OF DEADLY FORCE, TRANSPORTATION, AND CONCEALMENT.
ALL INSTRUCTION FOR A UTAH CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT SHALL BE IN PERSON AND NOT THROUGH ELECTRONIC MEANS. U.C.A. § 53-5-704 (7) (c).
THE FOLLOWING OUTLINE PROVIDES THE MINIMUM TRAINING REQUIRED FOR CONCEALED FIREARM COURSES. ALL CONCEALED FIREARMS INSTRUCTORS SHALL PROVIDE EACH OF THE INSTRUCTOR’S STUDENTS WITH THE REQUIRED COURSE OF INSTRUCTION OUTLINE APPROVED BY THE BUREAU. U.C.A. § 53-5-704 (9)
IN ACCORDANCE WITH U.C.A § 53-5-704 (9) (a) (iii) (A), ALL INSTRUCTORS ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETED A FIREARM INSTRUCTION TRAINING COURSE FROM THE NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION OR THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY, DIVISION OF PEACE OFFICER SAFETY STANDARDS AND TRAINING; OR (B) RECEIVED TRAINING EQUIVALENT TO ONE OF THE COURSES REFERRED TO IN SUBSECTION (9)(a)(III)(A) AS DETERMINED BY THE BUREAU.